The Doll's House : Helen Grace

  • by M. J. Arlidge
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Bower, Scott Joseph
  • Series: Helen Grace
  • 8 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Doll's House, the third installment of the Detective Inspector Helen Grace series by M. J. Arlidge, read by Elizabeth Bower and Scott Joseph.
A woman wakes. Immediately she knows she's not in the bed in which she slept. It's just the beginning of her nightmare.
Across town a child discovers a woman's body buried beneath the beach. Then another victim is found. Neither friends nor family had even reported either woman missing. How could their killer be getting away with murder?
It's chilling evidence that Detective Inspector Helen Grace is hunting a monster who's not just twisted but clever and careful. And as Helen struggles to understand the killer's motivation, she realizes that time might be running out for someone still alive....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another one please and quickly!

I have listened to all three Helen Grace books in rapid succession - and the stories are fantastic. This - the 3rd - was just as good as the first 2. I felt total empathy with the characters of Helen, Charlie, Ruby and Sanderson - less with the Kerry woman! The last hour flew by with me holding my breath or gasping in horror for most of it.
Please be quick with the next one :)
Read full review

- Loz

Great series

Having read Eeny Meeny And Pop goes the Weasel this is the third book where we meet DI Helen Grace and her Team. It begins when a body is found on the beach and thereafter they are on the hunt of a serial killer.
I love these books as the hero is female and jealousy of her female boss adds another element. Great characters and good narrator.
If you like a good detective novel look no further but I would start the series in the correct order so you get to know the characters.
Excellent waiting for the next installment!
Read full review

- Mrs

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-02-2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd