The Eighth Day

  • by Joseph John
  • Narrated by James Romick
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A warning from a stranger. 
"Nothing you know is real. Your name isn't Shawn Jaffe, you're not an investment broker, and you're not from Ohio." But the stranger is murdered before he can explain. Now Shawn isn't sure who he can trust. Even his own memories are suspect. Someone is watching him, controlling him, using him. To survive, he'll need to find out who and why. But the stakes are much higher than one man. Our humanity is on the line, and on the eighth day, it could be the beginning of the end.
For fans of Jason Bourne and Total Recall comes an action-packed scifi thriller that takes off on the first page and keeps rolling until the last page turns.
DEATH IS NOT THE END
A warning from a stranger.
"Nothing you know is real. Your name isn't Shawn Jaffe, you're not an investment broker, and you're not from Ohio."
But the stranger is murdered before he can explain.
Now Shawn isn't sure who he can trust.
Even his own memories are suspect.
Someone is watching him, controlling him, using him.
To survive, he'll need to find out who and why.
But the stakes are much higher than one man.
Our humanity is on the line, and on the eighth day, it could be the beginning of the end.
If you enjoy Robert Ludlum or Philip K. Dick, this will be a rollercoaster ride that will keep you on the edge of your seat the whole way through.
BUY NOW
Beware of spoilers in the reviews below that are without spoiler alerts!
What Amazon Reviewers are saying:
"This book was like being on a rollercoaster. There are twists and turns and you never know which way it will turn next! You are on the edge of your seat the whole way through. I had no idea what the author was going to do next, nor where the book was ultimately going!! It's a book full of suspense, surprises and thrills. I absolutely devoured it."
"Seat gripping! I think I have found another favorite author! This man wrote a book that blew my mind away! Amazing! This is a book you MUST read!"
"This terrific story grabbed me from the first paragraph. There was nearly fever-pitch excitement from the beginning all the way to the very last page."
"I read it in one sitting, and I didn't leave my chair until I was done."
"A fantastic, fast-paced tale of science fiction and intrigue that is almost impossible to look away from."
"The written equivalent of a Bruckheimer popcorn summer movie. It's fast, moves faster, and keeps the reader guessing. And even when we understand, we're still engaged until the resolution--one that is highly satisfying in terms of pure aggression and excitement."
"This is one of the most engrossing and mind-bending books that I've had the pleasure of reading. Do yourself a favor and don't miss this one!"

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Eighth Day

Any additional comments?

I received a free copy of this audio book in exchange for an honest review.

I really liked this book. The way the multiple POVs are woven together is truly sublime and so well written. It's fast paced and flows easily and seeing Shawn's memories as they fragment was such a great way of introducing confusion and it was just great.

Read full review

- Emily

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-08-2016
  • Publisher: Joseph John