The Emperor's Tomb : Cotton Malone

  • by Steve Berry
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Cotton Malone
  • 14 hrs and 4 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The tomb of China’s First Emperor, guarded by an underground army of terra-cotta warriors, has remained sealed for more than 2,000 years. Though it’s regarded as one of the greatest archaeological sites in the world, the Chinese government won’t allow anyone to open it. Why?
That question is at the heart of a dilemma faced by former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone, whose life is shattered when he receives an anonymous note carrying an unfamiliar Web address. Logging on, he sees Cassiopeia Vitt, a woman who’s saved his life more than once, being tortured at the hands of a mysterious man who has a single demand: Bring me the artifact she’s asked you to keep safe. The only problem is, Malone doesn’t have a clue what the man is talking about, since Cassiopeia has left nothing with him. So begins Malone’s most harrowing adventure to date—one that offers up astounding historical revelations, pits him against a ruthless ancient brotherhood, and sends him from Denmark to Belgium to Vietnam then on to China, a vast and mysterious land where danger lurks at every turn.


What the Critics Say

“Perfect for thriller fans and history buffs alike.” (David Morrell, on The Romanov Prophecy)
“Steve Berry gets better and better with each new book.” ( The Huffington Post, on The Paris Vendetta)
“Controversial, shocking, explosive.” (Katherine Neville, on The Third Secret)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great again...

certain have become a big fan of the Cotton Malone series, and this certainly didn't disappoint.
great twists and turns, and the end of one of my favourite characters!
I seriously recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a bit of James Bond mixed in with a bit of Dan Brown..
Read full review

- Salter

great story

great story that lead from one mind set to another. narrated greatly bringing the people to life
Read full review

- mfb

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-11-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio