The Falls : Inspector Rebus

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James Macpherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus
  • 16 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A student has gone missing in Edinburgh - completely out of character. She's not just any student, though, but the daughter of extremely well-to-do and influential bankers. There's almost nothing to go on until Detective Inspector John Rebus gets an unmistakable gut feeling that there's more to this than just another runaway spaced out on unaccustomed freedom or worse.
Two leads emerge: a carved wooden doll in a toy coffin, found in the student's home village, and an Internet role-playing game. The ancient and the modern, brought together by uncomfortable circumstance and a curmudgeonly detective happier with long-playing records than digital technology. In this powerful novel, Rankin brings together past, present, and future in a terrifying duel of good - in the persons of DI Rebus and DC Siobhan Clarke - and evil.
Read by James Macpherson.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The usual Rebus

This took a long time for anything to happen really but it did get going about half way through. Not the best Rebus book but ok. Ideally the series should be read in order to appreciate all the characters and their progression through life.
Read full review

- Sharon Frater

One of the best

I've read all Rebus books but it's great listening to them. This is one of the best with excellent narration
Read full review

- san2har

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-10-2011
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited