The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Bert Coules
  • Narrated by full cast, Andrew Sachs, Clive Merrison
  • 3 hrs and 4 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

In the 56 short stories and four novels Arthur Conan Doyle wrote about his great detective, there are many passing references to successful cases that are never actually written about. These four stories, written by the main dramatist on the complete BBC Radio 4 Sherlock Holmes canon, imaginatively flesh out the cases behind those references to wonderful effect. As in the complete dramatised canon, Clive Merrison plays the great sleuth, with the role of Doctor Watson played by Andrew Sachs. The cast includes Tom Baker, Eleanor Bron, Jane Asher, Tim West, and Toyah Willcox. This volume includes:
The Abergavenny Murder

The Shameful Betrayal of Miss Emily Smith

The Tragedy of Hanbury Street

The Determined Client


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Andrew Sachs an Clive Merrison bring to life a new side of sherlock+Watson I like and enjoy with energy + upmost pleasure I can listen again and again
Read full review

- Mr. Stephen Lloyd

More brilliant Holmes

Any additional comments?

Another great selection of Sherlock Holmes stories - my particular favourite is 'The Abergavenny Murder', a two-hander set entirely in 211B Baker Street that has a simple premise and yet is really rather clever.

Read full review

- Rachel Taylor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-11-2006
  • Publisher: BBC Worldwide Limited