The Ghost Train

  • by Arnold Ridley
  • Narrated by Julia Burchell, James McNicholas, Katy Manning
  • 1 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Thanks to the mindless actions of Teddy Deakin, a group of mismatched rail passengers find themselves stranded in a dark and isolated station, having missed the last connection of the night. Tales of superstition prevail as the local station master - unable to persuade them to leave - reveals that very night, 20 years ago, a train crashed leaving a number of passengers dead. Legend has it, that the station is still haunted as the train relives its final moments as it roars through the station to its demise. The passengers begin to panic as the body of the station master is found on the platform, and a mysterious young lady arrives, foretelling the oncoming of the Ghost Train…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Ghost Train

This is an excellent comedy written by Arnold Ridley of Dad's Army fame. The story line is a little dated but the excellent cast bring it to life as though it has just been written. If you like vintage comedy this is well worth listening to.
Read full review


Ghost Train

The most amateur and disappointing version of this play I have heard. The voices were too similar to distinguish from one another and it was a parody of the true play
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-07-2011
  • Publisher: The Copyright Group