The Gordonston Ladies Dog Walking Club

  • by Duncan Whitehead
  • Narrated by David de Vries
  • 7 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Little is what it seems to be in a leafy Savannah neighborhood as members of an afternoon cocktail and dog walking club mourn a neighbor’s death. Jealousies surface when friends vie for the widower running for mayor. An old woman with an infamous uncle plots to avenge a wrong. Memories haunt a once successful children’s writer. And a model has won the trip of a lifetime.
But a killer lurks and secrets unfold, as does a web of deceit. Is anyone really who he or she seems to be? A mysterious South American, a young Italian count, and a charitable nephew add suspicion and intrigue, as do an enigmatic organization linked to organized crime, a handsome firefighter, and three widows with hidden agendas. What’s a retired accountant’s secret, and why did a former showgirl really have plastic surgery?
The plot thickens, the Georgia temperature rises, and someone is destined for an early unmarked grave. The truth contorts to a climax that leaves readers breathless.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A slow burn but well worth persevering!

A very cleverly thought out book with lots of plot strands that start off miles apart and then start to intertwine in the most fantastical ways. An intriguing read that keeps you guessing thought until the end. I loved it.
Read full review

- Claire


Don't be tempted to give up on this book! It is a really slow burner, reflective of the area of the United States in which it is situated! You may be tempted into thinking that this story is going nowhere but, oh boy, would you be wrong!!

To tell you anything, other than what the flyer has already depicted, would be to give you a massive spoiler! So, I really can't do that! Suffice to say - absolutely on no account give up on this book! Stick with it yo the end. You will not be disappointed!

I'm off to get book 2!
Read full review

- Carôle

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-01-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio