The Hanging Garden : Inspector Rebus

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James Macpherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus
  • 11 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

DI Rebus is buried under a pile of paperwork but an escalating dispute between the upstart Tommy Telford and Big Ger Cafferty's gang gives Rebus an escape clause. Telford is known to have close links with a Chechen gangster bringing refugees into Britain as prostitutes.
When Rebus takes under his wing a distraught Bosnian call girl, it gives him a personal reason to make sure Telford goes back to Paisley and pronto. Then Rebus's daughter is the victim of an all too professional hit-and-run and Rebus knows that there is now nothing he won't do to bring down prime suspect Tommy Telford - even if it means cutting a deal with the devil.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You got to love Rebus

Great book the Rebus character is a lovable rouge but everyone knows one like him. The book has a great story line with deals with criminals, attempted murder, little old ladies as drug mules
Read full review

- trevor montgomery

Excellent narrative

O o o o o o be ok me go see the road in the front
Read full review

- doug

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-04-2015
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group