The Harvest Man : Scotland Yard's Murder Squad

  • by Alex Grecian
  • Narrated by Leighton Pugh
  • Series: Scotland Yard's Murder Squad
  • 9 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alongside Jack the Ripper there is another brutal serial killer roaming the streets of Victorian London....
Spring, 1890. The spectre of Jack the Ripper still haunts Inspector Walter Day; he alone is convinced that the Ripper remains at large. But now a new killer is terrorising the citizens of London. They call him the Harvest Man; he hides away in the attics of the unsuspecting, emerging at night to terrorise his victims.
This macabre new threat requires Inspector Day to confront his demons, but he soon discovers the game has only just begun....


What the Critics Say

"Will keep you riveted from page one." (Jeffery Deaver)
"Shiver-inducingly creepy. A racy read." (Daily Express)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Alex Grecian gets better and better with each instalment of this series. It is gruesome and gripping in equal measures.
Read full review

- Muggsy


The Scotland Yard Murder Squad.

I'm just totally blown away with this series and I'm hoping audible will bring the others in the series out.

So Jacks still going strong and now the Harvest Mans also giving Walter Day a run for his money. It's dark, gory, fun and splendidly written and narrated.

This book really does keep you hooked and I'm afraid I gorged on it in one sitting....better go and do the back load of dishes, washing, hoovering etc now....ho hum...

Well worth the credit...
Read full review

- Lee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-09-2015
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks