The Hermit's Cave: Archives Edition

  • by The Hermit's Cave
  • Narrated by Mel Johnson, John Dehner
  • 7 hrs and 20 mins
  • Radio/TV Program

Publisher's Summary

Ghost Stories...weird stories...and murders too! The hermit knows of them all. Turn out your lights!
Lost souls wandering in wind-swept wilds will meet an old man. Standing at the mouth of a mirthless cave, he stands craving a moment to share with you tales of mystery and madness. He's there now, cackling, taunting, telling.... Once again these digitally restored and remastered episodes are available from the Radio Spirits Archives Collection, featuring rereleases of some of our most popular, long-discontinued collections.
Episodes include: "Notebook on Murder"; "Without End"; "Reflected Image"; "The Blackness of Terror"; "House of Murder"; "The House on Lost Man's Bluff"; "Mystery of the Thing"; "The Search for Life"; "Spirit Vengeance"; "It Happened on Sunday"; "The Vampire's Desire"; "The Black Band"; "The House of Purple Shadows"; "The Author of Murder"; "The Nameless Day"; "The Spirits of Vengeance"; "Buried Alive"; and "The House with a Past".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love These Old Time Radio spook Shows

You do not get this style of spook radio plays anymore. Although all of these were made many years before I was born (1950's) I still enjoy the creepiness of everyday events turned into the weird and wonderful set in the twilight world.

If you forget that these were made over 50 years ago and take them for what they are ; spooky stories and can ignore the ever present 50's organ thrashing that was used to give that 50's eerie sound, then sit back with a hot drink (or what ever drink you prefer :) and relax into the world of the mysterious and unknown and feel the hairs on your back stand up high 👀👀

These are not modern in your face stories; like all the best writing, these allow you to conjure up the scenes in your own mind and you create the spooks ! Enjoy

Read full review

- Highlight

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-06-2015
  • Publisher: Radio Spirits