The Infinity Pool

  • by Jessica Norrie
  • Narrated by Jack Wynters
  • 8 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Adrian Hartman is the charismatic director of the Serendipity holiday community, set among pine trees on a sunbaked island. His job is to ensure the perfect mindful break, with personal growth and inner peace guaranteed. His guests return year after year to bare their souls. For some, Adrian is Serendipity.
But this year Adrian isn't there, and nobody knows the reason why. Things have changed: staff and guests are bewildered without their leader and the simmering hostility of the local villagers is beginning to boil over. Is the atmosphere of menace connected with Adrian's absence? And will life on the island ever be the same again?
As romance turns sour and conflict threatens the stability of both communities, everyone has to find their own way to survive. This evocative novel explores the effect of well-intentioned tourism on a traditional community and questions the real meaning of getting away from it all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A fun read

The 'Infinity Pool' is a fun read. The sense of place is well developed and I could feel the warmth of the sun . There are some interesting characters, none of which was developed i great depth but many had funny little quirks which brought them to life. There are many descriptive paragraphs and sometimes I longed to let my own imagination take over. There are many story lines; in fact there were enough ideas in the latter part of the book for a sequel to save squashing them all into this book. It was an easy and undemanding read, it's not difficult to think that 'Serendipity' actually exists and the characters are drawn from just such a centre. A great holiday read .
Read full review

- Marion

Dull book and terrible reader

The book was dull and up unbelievable but most of all I simply could not stand listening to the person reading it, quite unbearable.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-01-2016
  • Publisher: A for Authors Ltd