The Innocent: Will Robie, Book 1 : Will Robie

  • by David Baldacci
  • Narrated by Ron McLarty, Orlagh Cassidy
  • Series: Will Robie
  • 12 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Will Robie is an assassin with a mission. But whose side is he on?
Back in DC after successful missions in Edinburgh and Tangier, assassin Will Robie sees his latest assignment, to eliminate a US government employee, go badly wrong. What had she done? Or what did she know? Robie is now a wanted man. But it seems that he’s not the only one on the run.
Young teenager Julie Getty is devastated by the inexplicable murder of her parents in their home. Who wanted them dead and why, is a mystery. But Julie is smart enough to believe that their killer will come after her. Robie and Julie meet when he saves her from an attempt on her life as they are trying to leave town. The police investigating the hit start to take an interest in Robie. He’s particularly attracting the interest of Special Agent Nicole Vance, who believes that the two cases are connected.
Robie finds himself in a dangerous position as he is tasked to investigate a crime at which he was present. Does he need to change sides to save lives - including his own?


What the Critics Say

“This taut, action-packed adventure is Baldacci at his very best.” ( Daily Express)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

An easy listen....

...apart from the annoying musak and awful sporadic sound effects. I read/listen to books to utilise my imagination I did not like the intrusive additional noise.
Read full review

- Graeme

Thoroughly Enjoyable

Don't judge by other reviews!!!! I have thoroughly enjoyed this book from the beginning. Don't want to give anything away so I will just say it keeps you in suspence to the end and couldn't stop listening. It is the first time I have heard an audio book with sound effects, I must say they did make me jump a few times but it is not off putting but adds to the suspence. Go listen and enjoy........
Read full review

- susan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-04-2012
  • Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio