The Jackal's Share : The Ben Webster Spy Series

  • by Chris Morgan Jones
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: The Ben Webster Spy Series
  • 11 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A charismatic billionaire contacts Ben Webster with an unusual request; he asks the private spy to investigate his own business affairs. It isn’t long though before Webster is convinced that there is something very wrong with his new client. What is Darius Qazai’s real motive for this extraordinary investigation? And what - beneath his generous, honourable image - does he have to hide?
Soon Webster will discover that the tycoon’s secret is far bigger and far more dangerous than he ever could have imagined, and now his new enemy will think nothing of destroying him, or his family.…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I found the first novel 'Agent of Deceit' reasonably enjoyable, so decided to follow up with this one. Sadly, much too long, too slow-moving and, surprisingly, not particularly well read. Jonathan Keeble is usually brilliant, but he was incapable of producing a French accent, the character sounded Japanese! The main character, Ben Webster, is boring, and that is a major problem and I found him more and more irritating as the story lumbered on.
Read full review

- DartmoorDiva

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2014
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd