Summary

The second novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series – authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.
Thomas Keller knows exactly who he’s looking for.... They tried to keep them apart, but when he finds her, he’s going to keep her. Just like he knows she wants him to. DI Sean Corrigan is not like other detectives. His dark past has given him the ability to step into a crime scene and see it through the offender's eyes. He understands what drives a person to commit terrible acts - but sometimes his gift feels more like a curse.
When women start disappearing from their homes in broad daylight, Corrigan’s Murder Investigation Team is reluctant to take on a missing persons case. But then the first body turns up, and Corrigan knows he must quickly get into the mind of the murderer. Because this killer knows exactly who he wants. And he won’t stop until he finds her.
©2013 Luke Delaney (P)2013 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it." ( Daily Mail)
"A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective." ( The Times)
"An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London...scary authenticity." ( The Sun)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £14.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Mrs on 17-08-15

Had to stop listening

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

No - it made me uncomfortable

What will your next listen be?

Just downloaded the latest Stuart MacBride.

Could you see The Keeper being made into a movie or a TV series? Who would the stars be?

They would need to cut a lot of the scenes. But I quite like the nuance of the main character.

Any additional comments?

I did read the previous reviews before I downloaded this and I wished I'd taken notice - there were so many graphic sex scenes I couldn't carry on - One reviewer referred to them as gratuitous and I wouldn't disagree. It's a shame as I really enjoyed the first one and am nervous of trying the next.

Read more Hide me
2 out of 5 stars
By Carrie S on 15-06-14

Not good.

Would you try another book written by Luke Delaney or narrated by Robin Bowerman?

I've read both The Toy Taker and Cold Killing and loved them, I just didn't like the huge amount of sexual violence in this book. My husband had read it and warned me but I thought I'd have a go but only got to chapter 2 before giving up on it. I will be getting a refund.

Has The Keeper put you off other books in this genre?

No but I will take more notice of the reviews in future.

You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

I like the character of DI Sean Corrigan but this wasn't enough to make me listen to the rest. I hope Luke Delaney learns from this.

Any additional comments?

The DI Corrigan series are very well written and I would try a new one, The Toy Taker was excellent!

Read more Hide me
See all reviews