• The Killing House

  • Paula Maguire, Book 6
  • By: Claire McGowan
  • Narrated by: Joanne King
  • Series: Paula Maguire, Book 6
  • Length: 8 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 05-04-18
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Headline
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.3 (4 ratings)

Summary

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in The Killing House, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. For fans of Sharon Bolton's Daisy in Chains and Elly Griffiths' The Woman in Blue. Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'.
When a puzzling missing persons case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.
Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the '90s and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.
As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.
When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.
©2018 Claire McGowan (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available