The Kingdom : Fargo Adventures

  • by Clive Cussler, Grant Blackwood
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Fargo Adventures
  • 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Kingdom by Clive Cussler and Grant Blackwood, read by Scott Brick.
Whether it's lost treasure or missing persons, the Fargos find themselves in a heap of trouble every time....
When Texas oil baron Charlie King contacts Sam and Remi Fargo, he has an unusual request. He hired an investigator - and good friend of the pair - to locate his missing father in the Far East. But now the investigator has vanished. Would Sam and Remi be willing to look for them both?
Though something about the request doesn't quite add up, Sam and Remi agree to help out.
It's a journey that takes the Fargos to Tibet, Nepal, Bulgaria, India and China. They get mixed up with black-market fossils, a centuries-old puzzle chest, the ancient Nepali kingdom of Mustang, a balloon aircraft from a century before its time...and an extraordinary skeleton that might turn the history of human evolution on its head. Oh, and not a few unfriendly people with guns and itchy trigger fingers....
Packed with endless imagination and breathtaking suspense, The Kingdom is a spectacular new Clive Cussler adventure.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Fargo's keep going!

Super work from Clive Cussler once again.
The Fargo series really is action packed with each book moving along at electric pace, and as long as you can accept that a couple of treasure hunters often have the most magical of luck, you'll really enjoy this series.
The Kingdom, like the other books in the series, can be enjoyed standalone.
Alongside the Isaac Bell series, this is my favourite series of instalments from the great man...
Read full review

- Salter

Great Adventure

Never a dull moment with Clive Cussler's Fargos, and as usual Scott Brick' s reading makes the story that more interesting.
Read full review

- Ahsineknagrom

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd