The Last Cut

  • by Danielle Ramsay
  • Narrated by Emma Gregory
  • 8 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first in a brand-new series, a gritty thriller for fans of Paul Finch and Tania Carver.
DS Harri Jacobs has fled her old life to start a new one. But her stalker has followed her - and he has a terrifying plan....
Obsessions can kill.
First he selects them. Strips them of their identity. Then he kills them. All for her...
DS Harri Jacobs transferred to Newcastle from the Met in the hope of leaving her past behind: the moment where her stalker turned violent. He left her alive, saying that one day he would be back. And she ran. But a year later, she realises he has followed her from home. He'll prove his devotion. With blood...

More

What the Critics Say

"A powerful and intelligent thriller from a must-read writer." (David Mark on Blind Alley)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You never know who's watching

DS Harri Jacobs, from the Met becomes the victim of a rapist. He left her close to death, leaving her with scars and a promise that one day he’d be back to finish the job. Harri transfers back up to her home town of Newcastle, for what she hopes is a fresh start. On April Fool’s day, 1 year to the day of her rape she receives photographs of her assault, posted anonymously through her door, and her current case takes on a frighteningly personal twist. She is being stalked and goaded. Making her wonder if her attacker has tracked her down to make good on his promise. She realises he has followed her from her London home. Then the first body is found, someone is taking women, stripping them of their identities and making them look like Harri. A brilliant narration by Emma Gregory, she’s one of the few female narrators who can do different male and female voices.
Read full review

- Freda

More, please!

Really enjoyed the final denouement. Love the character of Harri and hope this is the first of many - all of which I shall buy! I like Danielle Ramsay’s style of writing so shall look for more of her stories.
Read full review

- Fersh

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2017
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton