The Legacy

  • by Yrsa Sigurdardottir, Victoria Cribb - translator
  • Narrated by Lucy Paterson
  • 13 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first in an exciting new series from the author of The Silence of the Sea, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award for best Scandinavian crime novel.
The only witness to a shocking murder is the victim's 10-year-old daughter, Margret. The police turn to the Children's House for their expertise in childhood trauma.
The manager, Freyja, doesn't much like the police - especially the detective in charge, Huldar. But she does want to help them protect Margret.
And when more people die - their murders heralded by strange messages, texts, and strings of numbers - they will have to work together to crack the riddle before they become targets themselves.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Brilliant book

I was glued from start to finish...just glad I was listening to Woman's Hour to hear about it. Can't wait for the next book. Thank you J
Read full review

- JULs


A bit grizzly at certainly played on my mind. But what a well-told and compelling story! I loved the way it tied together. I guessed some bits but not all- just the way I like it. I can’t wait for the next book!
Read full review

- Miss F Supran

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-03-2017
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton