The Likeness : Dublin Murder Squad

  • by Tana French
  • Narrated by Grainne Gillis
  • Series: Dublin Murder Squad
  • 21 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Still traumatised by her brush with a psychopath, Detective Cassie Maddox transfers out of the murder squad and starts a relationship with fellow detective Sam O'Neill. When he calls her to the scene of his new case, she is shocked to find that the murdered girl is her double. What's more, her ID shows she is Lexie Madison - the identity Cassie used years ago as an undercover detective.
With no leads, no suspects and no clues to Lexie's real identity, Cassie's old boss spots the opportunity of a lifetime: send Cassie undercover in her place, to tempt the killer out of hiding to finish the job.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I sewed us together at the edges with my own hands

I rate this as one of Tana French’s best books, it can stand on its own because of mood and setup.

It is a better book than The Secret History by Donna Tartt and that was a good book, they share some of the setting, mood and some of the social concerns, but the Likeness comes on top because it is less laden with angst and more dynamic. Beautifully written with great characters that jump off the page and a small town that is like every small town, full of secret, full of perceived history and real history.

One of the things that impressed me most was that it felt like it all was happening suspended from shared time in its own universe, without losing credibility. The pace is perfect and the psychological pressure on Detective Cassie Maddox is presented with realism and feeling for her and her likeness.

If you like Tana French this is not a difficult decision, she always delivers more than a thriller, deeper than just a message book or a formula; this is real writing for our times.

Read full review

- Wras


Could not put this audio book down. Fantastic narration and excellent characters. Can't wait for number three.
Read full review

- jayne23

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton