The Man Who Knew Too Much and Other Stories

  • by G. K. Chesterton
  • Narrated by Alan Munro
  • 6 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eight adventures in this classic British mystery series featuring Horne Fisher and his trusted friend Harold March. Horne is a natural sleuth, but his inquiries develop moral consequences. Notable for their wit and sense of wonder, these tales offer an evocative portrait of upper crust English society before World War One. Contains eight stories: "The Face in the Target", "The Vanishing Prince", "The Soul of the Schoolboy", "The Bottomless Well", "The Fad of the Fisherman", "The Hole in the Wall", "The Temple of Silence", and "The Vengeance of the Statue."


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dreadful Narration!

I was determined to finish the book, but this narrator made it such hard work. He has a rhythm he sticks to regardless of sense or sentence. I will avoid him at all costs in the future.
Read full review

- fay

Great stories ruined by the reader

These are great stories by a well loved author totally ruined by an dreadful reading. I was unable to complete the book due to the incomprehensible reading. The stresses are constantly wrong on each sentence, he ignores punctuation so stops in the wrong place making the whole meaning of what was written confused and messy. Accents and voices all over the place. Do not waste your money on this book.
Read full review

- EJP1170

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-08-2017
  • Publisher: Trout Lake Media