The Marriage Lie

  • by Kimberly Belle
  • Narrated by Stephanie Cannon
  • 10 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A chillingly unsettling psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, Liane Moriarty, Shari Lapena and Clare Macintosh. Are you ready to question if everything in your life is really as it seems?
She thought they had a perfect marriage....
When a plane crashes, Iris Griffiths watches the news unfold with horror...and then relief. Her beloved husband, Will, had just flown out from the same airport, but he was on a different flight.
So why is his name on the list of victims? Surely there's some mistake - her husband would never lie to her. Would he? But wading deeper into the truth of her husband's deception, Iris begins to think the unthinkable.
Maybe she's glad that he's dead....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I don't really get the gushing reviews!

Any additional comments?

I stuck with this for 7 hours out of the 10 hour 22 minute length. I usually move on much sooner from a book that is not grabbing me. I continued so long with this because every review I had read was so enthusiastic about it being a great read and I thought that it must improve! The narration was very good and the story started with promise. However, the characters had little depth and I didn't really engage with any of them. I found the story had little substance, and very quickly I became a bit bored. My favourite genre is modern crime fiction and I had thought this fell broadly into that. That doesn't mean that I need, or particularly want, gruesome in my fiction, but I expect the occasional twist or turn. There is nothing of that to be found here. For me the story proceeds in an entirely predictable, and not very interesting, way. I had guessed the ending by half way through and thought the same with only 3 hours to go. Since I gave-up at that point, of course I can't be certain that my prediction would be correct, but I didn't care. It's pretty poor when over two thirds of a book have been ploughed through and still you don't care what happens in the end.

Read full review

- Ann "Retired Psychologist Love reading/audiobooks, travelling, animals Favourite saying The fact that you believe something does not make it true"

had me hooked from the beginning..

it really did have me hooked from the beginning and the end was perfect. brilliant
Read full review

- Lynn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-12-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited