The McCone Files : Sharon McCone

  • by Marcia Muller
  • Narrated by Susan Boyce
  • Series: Sharon McCone
  • 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Marcia Muller is, as Sue Grafton pointed out, the creator of the modern female private eye story, and Sharon McCone is one of the finest and most sensitive of all current sleuths. Sharon came upon the scene in 1977 with Edwin of the Iron Shoes, the first of 15 novels and 15 short stories filled with cluing and caring. The McCone Files gathers all of Sharon's short cases into a single volume covering her entire career as staff investigator at All Souls Legal Cooperative in San Francisco.
From the death of a clown in Diablo Valley to the disappearance of a young socialite on the Golden Gate Bridge, from the murder of a teenage gang leader in San Francisco to the drowning of an aged Japanese herb-gatherer, and from streets filled with juvenile runaways to the quietness of a mausoleum, Sharon investigates not only who committed the crimes but also what they say about the world toward the end of the 20th century.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A fantastic listen

I first read Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone series about 20 years ago when I first got into crime fiction and loved it. How fantastic to be able to listen to these short stories to remind me what a great crime writer she is and what a great crime fiction heroine Sharon McCone is. Love the San Francisco setting and the narration is perfect. Something to keep fans of Sue Grafton going whilst awaiting the new Kinsey Milhone!
Read full review

- Saffy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-07-2013
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.