The Naming of the Dead : Inspector Rebus [Abridged]

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James Macpherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus [Abridged]
  • 7 hrs and 7 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Winner of the British Book Awards, Crime Thriller of the Year, 2007.It's now a crucial time for Rebus. His superiors are getting increasingly impatient with his erratic behaviour, and his relationship with Siobhan becomes ever more complicated. And, most worryingly of all, as Rebus grows older, he is starting to feel closer to the criminals he fights than the force he works for.Set against the backdrop of the explosive 2005 G8 summit, this is Rankin's most hard-hitting novel yet. For among the hordes of protesters filling the streets, a serial killer lurks.


What the Critics Say

"Classic Rankin, and if you're in love with the unchangeable Rebus, you'll relish it. It's page-turning, complicated crime." (The Independent)
"Combines the page-turning appeal of a modern police procedural with the moral complexity of a political novel." (The Irish Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2007
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited