The Naming of the Dead : Inspector Rebus

  • by Ian Rankin
  • Narrated by James Macpherson
  • Series: Inspector Rebus
  • 14 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A murder has been committed - but as the victim was a rapist, recently released from prison, no one is too concerned about the crime. That is, until Detective Inspector John Rebus and DS Siobhan Clarke uncover evidence that a serial killer is on the loose...
When Rebus also starts looking into the apparent suicide of an MP, he is abruptly warned off the case, not least because the G8 leaders have gathered in Scotland, and Rebus's bosses want him well out of the way.
But Rebus has never been one to stick to the rules, and when Siobhan has a very personal reason for hunting down a riot cop, it looks as though both Rebus and Clarke may be up against their own side...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another masterpiece!

Hooked all the way through and, as always, James McPherson's reading was exceptionally good. What will I do when finished!
Read full review

- Patricia K. Chipperfield


The story was far fetched and not very believable. There were some elements that just didn’t add up. The weakest Rebus novel to date.

On a positive note, James McPherson’s narration was superb as ever.
Read full review

- Sandra

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-12-2014
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group