The Order of Things : Jimmy Suttle

  • by Graham Hurley
  • Narrated by Jonathan Keeble
  • Series: Jimmy Suttle
  • 9 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

D/S Jimmy Suttle is called to a brutal murder in the picturesque Devon village of Lympstone. Harriet Reilly, a local GP, has been found disembowelled in the bedroom of her partner, climate scientist Alois Bentner.
Suttle's estranged wife, Lizzie, has abandoned Portsmouth, moved to Exeter and returned to journalism, hearing rumours of a local GP offering mercy killings to patients meeting certain criteria. The name of the GP is Harriet Reilly.
So begins two investigations of the same crime. Operation Buzzard, with D/S Suttle at its heart, and Lizzie, piecing together her own version of the events that led to Harriet Reilly's death.
The fourth novel in the Jimmy Suttle series is a story of ultimate betrayal, reaching much further and wider than its Devon roots.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


If you could sum up The Order of Things in three words, what would they be?

Enjoyed the plot, well thought out and presented, great narration. Was so good counldn't stop listening.

What did you like best about this story?

The he plot and the relationships between the different characters.

Read full review

- Anne

narration ?

Good story - unsure about narration -not so good at female voices ...... can't quite put my finger on why though !
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-11-2015
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group