The Owl Always Hunts At Night : Holger Munch and Mia Kruger

  • by Samuel Bjork
  • Narrated by Laura Paton
  • Series: Holger Munch and Mia Kruger
  • 11 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a young woman is found dead, the police are quick to respond. But what they find at the scene is unexpected. The body is posed, the scene laboriously set. And there is almost no forensic evidence to be found.
Detective Mia Krüger has been signed off work pending psychological assessment. But her boss has less regard for the rules than he should. Desperate to get Mia back in the office, Holger Munch offers her an unofficial deal.
But the usually brilliant Mia is struggling, and the team are unable to close the case. Until a young hacker uncovers something that forces the team to confront the scope of the murderer's plans and face the possibility that he may already be on the hunt for a second victim.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Thoroughly enjoyable sequel.

What made the experience of listening to The Owl Always Hunts At Night the most enjoyable?

The darkness involved

Who was your favorite character and why?

Holger was a loveable rogue

What about Laura Paton’s performance did you like?

She has the perfect voice to draw in a listener

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?


Read full review

- Colin Houston


Even better than the first book but that may be because I was more familiar with the characters.
Read full review

- N. S. Scott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-04-2017
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks