The Return of Sherlock Holmes

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by Simon Prebble
  • 11 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sherlock Holmes did not lose his life at the Reichenbach Falls. Nor has three years of absence taken away his power to startle the faithful Dr. Watson. But it is the Park Lane mystery---the murder of the Honorable Ronald Adair---that brings Holmes back to life and the search for the second most dangerous man in London.
And when that case is satisfactorily concluded, Holmes is once again free to devote himself to examining 12 more of those interesting little problems that the complex life of London so plentifully presents.
The Return of Sherlock Holmes contains the following tales: "The Adventure of the Empty House", "The Adventure of the Norwood Builder", "The Adventure of the Dancing Men", "The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist", "The Adventure of the Priory School", "The Adventure of Black Peter", "The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton", "The Adventure of the Six Napoleons", "The Adventure of the Three Students", "The Adventure of the Golden Pince-Nez", "The Adventure of the Missing Three-Quarter", "The Adventure of the Abbey Grange", and "The Adventure of the Second Stain".


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sherlock at his best

I loved these stories narrated by the excellent Simon Prebble. This is a genuine review! I am sat in my garden in the sun and have had a happy time listening to this. Just wonderfully pithy tales of adventure.
Read full review

- Gemma

perfect narrator

incredible variety of voices. must be the best out there. brings every story to life.
Read full review

- John

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-02-2010
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio