The Revelation Code : Nina Wilde - Eddie Chase

  • by Andy McDermott
  • Narrated by Gareth Armstrong
  • Series: Nina Wilde - Eddie Chase
  • 13 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from best seller Andy McDermott. In their 11th adventure, Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the book of Revelation as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy.... For fans of Cussler, Mariani and Rollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.
Southern Iraq, 2002
A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God....
New York, Present Day
Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels! Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband, Eddie Chase, to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse...but what price will they have to pay?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

you learn

the main cractors are grateful this series are fantastic I found you learn a lot of makes you smile my dad family were from Yorkshire so it lovley to hear Eddie and my mum is called Nina so for me thses books are spichal
Read full review

- Miss L ttophi

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-04-2017
  • Publisher: Headline