The brilliant new Wilde/Chase novel from best seller Andy McDermott. In their 11th adventure, Nina and Eddie must go on a desperate search to find the truth behind the book of Revelation as they try to deal with the most momentous change to their lives to date - Nina's pregnancy.... For fans of Cussler, Mariani and Rollins, the Daily Express says McDermott's novels 'explode off the page'.
Southern Iraq, 2002
A CIA covert operation in the desert uncovers ancient ruins concealing a humanoid statue, with six wings and the face of a lion. Team member Ezekiel Cross is convinced that it represents one of four angels prophesied in the book of Revelation, and when the agents are attacked by Iraqi forces, leaving Cross the only survivor, he steals it to begin his own mission from God....
New York, Present Day
Depressed following the death of a friend, Nina Wilde has been focusing her energies on her pregnancy rather than the archaeological discoveries for which she is renowned. But adventure still finds her - when she's kidnapped by religious cultists intending to force her to locate the remaining angels! Held prisoner in a strange village, Nina engages in a battle of wits against her captors, knowing her only hope of rescue is for her husband, Eddie Chase, to find the other statues first. But with a ruthless maniac determined to fulfil Revelation's prophecy, time is running out. Only by keeping the angels out of the cultists' hands can Nina and Eddie prevent the coming apocalypse...but what price will they have to pay?
©2015 Andy McDermott (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Andrew P. on 30-01-18

Same as always

Really enjoyed the book but have always loves the series. The narrator was excellent with the different voices for each character

Read more Hide me
3 out of 5 stars
By Miss L ttophi on 23-09-17

you learn

the main cractors are grateful this series are fantastic I found you learn a lot of makes you smile my dad family were from Yorkshire so it lovley to hear Eddie and my mum is called Nina so for me thses books are spichal

Read more Hide me
See all reviews