The Rule of Fear

  • by Luke Delaney
  • Narrated by Paul Panting
  • 14 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.
Jack King is a sergeant on the Met's promotional fast-track. Tasked with catching whoever is preying on children on a notorious estate, he and his small team take on the challenge with gusto, determined to find the culprit and clean up the estate - gaining glory for themselves in the process.
But King soon finds himself in over his head: the local residents won't play ball, his superiors want results yesterday and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD after attending a particularly traumatic crime scene. As the pressures combine, King finds himself on a downward spiral that will have devastating consequences.

More

What the Critics Say

Praise for Luke Delaney: "A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it." (Daily Mail)
"A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective." (The Times)
"An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London...scary authenticity." (The Sun)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The rule of fear

I really didn't think this was anywhere near as good as the other series written by the same author. It was about 7 hrs too long of a really longwinded drawn out far fetched storyline. It was rubbish!
Read full review

- clare stewart

Repetitive

Rarely do I not finish a book but this was just violence without substance. Abandoned 3/4 in
Read full review

- Lisa Aitken

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2016
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited