The Scam : Fox and O'Hare

  • by Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg
  • Narrated by Scott Brick
  • Series: Fox and O'Hare
  • 6 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He's on the run. She's an FBI agent. But putting Nick Fox in jail is the last thing on Kate O'Hare's mind....
Nicolas Fox is a charming con man and master thief. Kate O'Hare is the FBI agent on his trail. At least that's what everyone thinks. In reality they're secretly working together to bring down supercriminals. Criminals like brutal casino magnate Evan Trace.
Evan Trace is running a money-laundering operation through his casino. Some of his best customers are mobsters, dictators, and global terrorists. Nick and Kate are going deep undercover as high-stakes gamblers, wagering millions of dollars - and their lives - in an attempt to topple Trace's empire.
The scam will take Fox and O'Hare from the Las Vegas strip to the sun-soaked beaches of Hawaii and into the dark back alleys of Macau. Their only backup - a self-absorbed actor, a Somali pirate, and an ex-soldier who believes a rocket launcher is the best way to solve every problem. What could possibly go wrong?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More of the same

Nice and easy listening, fun characters and a reasonable story. Left on a cliff hanger so I am now listening to the next.
I hope they don't make a habit of doing that!
Read full review

- mollyeyre

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-09-2015
  • Publisher: Headline Digital