The Scarred Woman : Department Q

  • by Jussi Adler-Olsen
  • Narrated by Saul Reichlin
  • Series: Department Q
  • 17 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A #1 International Best-Seller
Over 16 million copies sold
Winner of the Glass Key award
Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with his most captivating and suspenseful novel yet.
In a Copenhagen park, the body of an elderly woman is discovered. Though the case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide from over a decade ago, the police cannot find any connection between the two victims. Across town, a group of young women are being hunted down. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After a breakdown, their colleague Rose is struggling to deal with the ghosts of her past - a past seemingly connected to one of the division's most sinister case-files. It is up to Carl, Assad and Gordon to unearth the dark and violent truth plaguing Rose before it is too late.
Translated by William Frost
Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Department Q spoilt

I have been a great fan of Department Q from the start with Stephen Pacey but the last book and this one is totally spoilt, even the story itself isn't what I expected am extremely disappointed, returning book unfinished.
Read full review

- Jools

Infantilising narration

What disappointed you about The Scarred Woman?

We've so enjoyed the previous department Q stories, and were really looking forward to this one. Unfortunately the narration is so turgid it is difficult to get past it and hear the story. Will have to return unfinished. So sorry that Audible have opted for this narrator, who may be good for non-native speakers but is so distracting


Would you ever listen to anything by Jussi Adler-Olsen again?

Not with this narrator


Who might you have cast as narrator instead of Saul Reichlin?

Steven Pacey, Samantha Bond, Sean Barrett, Lewis Hancock, Tom Hollander


Read full review

- Anthony

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-09-2017
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing