The Second Sister

  • by Claire Kendal
  • Narrated by Emma Gregory
  • 12 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top 10 best seller The Book of You, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Disclaimer.
It is 10 years since Ella's sister Miranda disappeared without a trace, leaving her young baby behind. Chilling new evidence links Miranda to the horrifying Jason Thorne, now in prison for murdering several women. Is it possible that Miranda knew him?
At 30, Miranda's age when she vanished, Ella looks uncannily like the sister she idolized. What holds Ella together is her love for her sister's child and her work as a self-defence expert helping victims.
Haunted by the possibility that Thorne took Miranda, and driven by her nephew's longing to know about his mother, Ella will do whatever it takes to uncover the truth - no matter how dangerous....

More

What the Critics Say

"The Second Sister is both a twisty thriller and a sensitively written story of a family stricken by loss and the fear of not knowing the worst. The strife between the remaining sister and her mother especially is depicted with heart-rending warmth and insight." (Isabelle Grey, author ofThe Bad Mother)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The first audible I have given up on

Boring story, 2 dimensional characters and a flat performance. I've given up 3 hours in.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Excellent story

Intriguing story, very good. For me it's a shame it was written as a conversation/letter to "you" (the sister) this I found annoying at times and the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5. Despite that very good, would recommend.
Read full review

- Malin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-05-2017
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited