Summary

The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top 10 best seller The Book of You, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Disclaimer.
It is 10 years since Ella's sister Miranda disappeared without a trace, leaving her young baby behind. Chilling new evidence links Miranda to the horrifying Jason Thorne, now in prison for murdering several women. Is it possible that Miranda knew him?
At 30, Miranda's age when she vanished, Ella looks uncannily like the sister she idolized. What holds Ella together is her love for her sister's child and her work as a self-defence expert helping victims.
Haunted by the possibility that Thorne took Miranda, and driven by her nephew's longing to know about his mother, Ella will do whatever it takes to uncover the truth - no matter how dangerous....
©2017 Claire Kendal (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"The Second Sister is both a twisty thriller and a sensitively written story of a family stricken by loss and the fear of not knowing the worst. The strife between the remaining sister and her mother especially is depicted with heart-rending warmth and insight." (Isabelle Grey, author ofThe Bad Mother)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Malin on 22-07-17

Excellent story

Intriguing story, very good. For me it's a shame it was written as a conversation/letter to "you" (the sister) this I found annoying at times and the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5. Despite that very good, would recommend.

Read more Hide me
1 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 18-08-17

The first audible I have given up on

Boring story, 2 dimensional characters and a flat performance. I've given up 3 hours in.

Read more Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews