The Sherlock Holmes Collection II : Sherlock Holmes Collection

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David Ian Davies
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Collection
  • 3 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Enjoy this wonderful collection of Sherlock Holmes' adventures.
"Valley of Fear" - Holmes investigates a grisly shotgun murder whose evidence is not all it seems, and implications grow beyond the borders of the British Empire.
"Charles Augustus Milverton" - Holmes and Watson push the limits of the law when they confront the machinations of a blackmailer whose victims either pay dearly or suffer life-destroying humiliation.
"The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax" - "One of the most dangerous classes in the world," says Holmes, "is the drifting and friendless woman." Lady Frances Carfax is such, and has fallen into the clutches of a phony and dangerous preacher.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-11-2003
  • Publisher: One Voice Recordings