The Sherlock Holmes Collection IV : Sherlock Holmes Collection

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David Ian Davies
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Collection
  • 6 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Enjoy this wonderful collection of Sherlock Holmes' adventures.
"The Red-Headed League": Amongst the most perplexing of them all. Why would a pawnbroker have to copy out in longhand the complete Encyclopedia Britannica, word for word, and what bearing can the knees of a man's trousers have on the case?

"The Adventure of the Resident Patient": When a Russian father and son disappear during a consultation with the doctor, Holmes is called in to find out why the doctor's benefactor is now the most frightened man in town.

"The Five Orange Pips": A desperate young man asks Holmes to solve two relatives' deaths before he shares their fate.

"The Adventure of the Veiled Lodger": A circus woman, her face once mauled by a lion, trusts only Holmes with the truth behind the attack.

"A Scandal in Bohemia": Holmes is hired by the King of Bohemia to recover blackmail evidence, held by the woman whom the king once promised to marry, but abandoned for a woman of noble birth.

"The Adventure of the Second Stain": Holmes must recover a highly inflammatory stolen document, which may result in war if its contents become known to certain parties. Then a murder further complicates the desperate situation.

"A Study in Scarlet": In the story that started it all, Holmes and Watson meet for the first time and Inspector Gregson of Scotland Yard asks the world's first consulting detective to assist in the investigation of a bizarre poisoning case.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 15-07-2004
  • Publisher: One Voice Recordings