The Sherlock Holmes Collection V : Sherlock Holmes Collection

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David Ian Davies
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Collection
  • 7 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Enjoy this wonderful collection of Sherlock Holmes' adventures.
"The Man with the Twisted Lip" - Holmes' search for Neville St. Clair leads him to the opium dens of Upper Swandam Lane, where the disappearance of many souls in this vile alley is a sobering fact of life.
"The Speckled Band" - A young woman's twin sister is mysteriously murdered in her locked bedroom, leaving in her dying words Holmes' only clue: 'band' and 'speckled'.
"The Six Napoleons" - Why a burglar would break only statues of Napoleon is a puzzle the great master has to solve.
"The Blanched Soldier" - A young man disappears from the face of the earth and only the brilliance of our great detective can shed light on this case.
"The Bruce Partington Plans" - An international crisis proves a great challenge for Sherlock Holmes.
"Wisteria Lodge" - Sherlock Holmes' newest client, the confused and perturbed Mr. Scott Eccles, has awakened this morning at Wisteria Lodge, following a day's visit, to discover evyerone else has vanished.
"Copper Beaches" - The strange behavior of her new employer forces a young governess to intreat Holmes to investigate.
"Boscombe" - A heated argument between a father and son attracts Holmes' attention when the father is found dead.
"Yellow Face" - A young married couple is on the brink of divorce when the husband suspects his wife is being unfaithful.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-11-2004
  • Publisher: One Voice Recordings