The Sherlock Holmes Collection VII : Sherlock Holmes Collection

  • by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Narrated by David Ian Davies
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Collection
  • 4 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Enjoy this wonderful collection of Sherlock Holmes' adventures.

"The Red-Headed League": Holmes and Doyle pull out all the stops in this classic Conan Doyle story. Of all the many excellent tales in the life of Sherlock Holmes, this rates amongst the most perplexing of them all.
"A Case of Identity": Miss Mary Sutherland, angry and beside herself with feelings of loss, asks Sherlock Holmes to solve the sudden, mysterious disappearance of a shy and attentive man she has grown to love.
"The Adventure of the Priory School": Holmes is asked to rescue the kidnapped son of the Duke of Holdernesse.
"The Adventure of the Abbey Grange": A call comes for Holmes' assistance from Inspector Hopkins. The facts behind the murder of Sir Eustace Brackenstall during a robbery seem simple enough...until a possible lie by his wife and inconsistencies in the evidence.
"The Adventure of the Sussex Vampire": Holmes investigates what appears to be a case of vampirism in an upper class home.
"The Adventure of the Retired Colourman": Sherlock Holmes begins to suspect there is more to the story of a depressed, pathetic client than the man would have anyone know.
"The Adventure of the Creeping Man": The strange behavior of a family dog towards its master brings Holmes into a case involving the increasingly odd and disturbing behavior of the man himself, a respected professor.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-04-2005
  • Publisher: One Voice Recordings