The Sherlock Holmes Uncovered Tales Omnibus : Sherlock Holmes Uncovered

  • by Steven Ehrman
  • Narrated by Patrick Conn
  • Series: Sherlock Holmes Uncovered
  • 18 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This omnibus contains the first six works of The Sherlock Holmes Uncovered Tales. There are three complete novellas and three complete novels. The following are included:

"The Eccentric Painter"
"The Iron Dog"
"The Mad Judge"
"The Spider Web"
"The Lambs Lane Affair"
"The Rising Minister"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Meh .....

The narrator is terrible, it sounds like it's being read by a machine, monotone and with little the stresses being laid on the wrong words in a sentence .
The stories are okay, but have a lot of inconsistencies , the feeling of the relationship between Holmes and Watson just doesn't seem right .
There are a few oddities , in one story , a policeman is described as "the chief constable ", but instead of being a figure of higher rank than the detective, he's no more than a dogs body , does the writer actually realise what a chief constable is ?
In a couple of stories , the families congregate in the "great hall" ....this is the late nineteenth century , not the fourteenth century .
Overall pretty disappointing , I heard it all the way though , but didn't get as much enjoyment from it as the time given to it warranted .
Read full review

- Alan Ball

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-02-2015
  • Publisher: Steven Ehrman