The Silent Wife

  • by A. S. A. Harrison
  • Narrated by Emily Pennant-Rea
  • 7 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A chilling psychological thriller portraying the disintegration of a relationship down to the deadliest point when murdering your husband suddenly makes perfect sense. A novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French, and Barbara Vine.
Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for 28 years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks.
He is a committed cheater. She lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds. She likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps. She has nothing left to lose. When it becomes clear that their precarious world could disintegrate at any moment, Jodie knows she stands to lose everything. It's only now she will discover just how much she's truly capable of....

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A real find!

This is the first book I have listened to by this author. It was a real find. Very accomplished writing; believable characters and a very big surprise at the end. Who could ask for more? Having been, quite frankly, disappointed with the offerings from some of the more well known authors, this was a real treat. I am a fan!
Read full review

- M

Not bad....but !

Any additional comments?

For me this was spoiled by the performance. Why an English person with a very posh voice who you can hear swallowing should be reading a book set in America and trying to put on an American accent...didn't do it for me I'm afraid. If you get over the voice the story is quite good but I won't be rushing to buy more from this author. Neither will I be listening to this performer again in a hurry. She would be more suited to a certain type of book requiring a clipped English accent.

Read full review

- Sharon Frater

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-08-2013
  • Publisher: Headline Digital