The Sixth Window : DCI Tom Douglas

  • by Rachel Abbott
  • Narrated by Rachel Atkins
  • Series: DCI Tom Douglas
  • 11 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eighteen months after Natalie Gray loses her husband, Bernie, in a horrific hit-and-run accident, she finds love with his best friend, Ed Cooper, and moves into his home with her teenage daughter, Scarlett. But she begins to suspect Ed has a dark side - and even darker intentions. Natalie must get her troubled child to a safer place, but when Scarlett starts to hear voices coming from the empty apartment next door it seems she has unwittingly moved them into the heart of danger.
DCI Tom Douglas is also chasing the truth. As his investigation into the suicide of a teenage girl draws him ever closer to Natalie and Scarlett, will he be too late to protect them from the threat they face or from the truths that will tear their lives apart?


What the Critics Say

"Almost unbearably tense, with a killer twist." (Good Housekeeping)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story, bad narration

I enjoyed the story, kept me gripped & Tom Douglas is a likeable character. The narrator almost spoilt it for me. The voice is too slow and the 'male' voices not good. I also found the hysterical teenage voices really irritating. It helped for me to increase the speed to 1.25 level.
Read full review

- Lulu M

Loved it!

Loved the story, the characters, the pace and the narration. I've read all the books in this series and this book was right up there with the rest. Great book!
Read full review

- Sir Lister

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-04-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios