The Slaughter Man : Max Wolfe

  • by Tony Parsons
  • Narrated by Colin Mace
  • Series: Max Wolfe
  • 7 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On New Year’s Day, a wealthy family is found slaughtered inside their exclusive gated community in north London, their youngest child stolen away. The murder weapon is a gun for stunning cattle, leading Detective Max Wolfe to a dusty corner of Scotland Yard’s Black Museum devoted to a killer who thirty years ago was known as the Slaughter Man. But the Slaughter Man is now old and dying. Can he really be back in the game?


Audible Editor Reviews

The Slaughter Man is the breathtaking crime thriller audiobook written by best-selling author Tony Parsons and skillfully narrated by British actor Colin Mace. Deep inside Scotland Yard lies a room with evidence of a psychopathic killer who stalked through London 30 years earlier and was never caught. Now an entire family is found slaughtered in his old hunting ground, the youngest child kidnapped. Has he chosen the young child to be his apprentice, to carry on his killings now he’s too old to continue himself? A grotesquely engaging book that will start your heart racing. Available now from Audible.


What the Critics Say

"Spectacular! Tense and human, fast and authentic." (Lee Child on The Murder Bag)
"A relentless plot, evocative prose and compelling portraits of the characters, good and evil, conspire to make this a must read." (Jeffrey Deaver on The Murder Bag)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Many places this book is hard to listen to, it's deep, scary, shocking, and some of the violence is quite graphic, the research the writer has done is incredible

Don't expect a light-hearted, they all lived happily ever after thriller, it's not that

Listened to 40 books this year and this ranks number 2
Read full review

- Ad the bad


Interesting- well read and left me hanging on every word. Can't wait for the next in this series- if only to hear about Scout and Stan!!!
Read full review

- Lois Furness

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-05-2015
  • Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks