Summary

The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. "Help me," she said to Lottie. "Please help me."
One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend.
Could this be the same girl?
When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.
Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim?
The Stolen Girls is a gripping thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni.
©2017 Patricia Gibney (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £24.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £24.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Sam Hall on 01-08-17

A fabulously intricate story, and great narration

Loved the first book, adored the second. Ms Gibney is proper good at this story weaving malarkey. Great characters with depth and flaws. Plenty of 'he's behind you' pantomime type moments to keep you shouting randomly in the street with your headphones on. Also thank you for a wonderful performance Ms Moran. Could listen to you read the phone book!

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By emma williams on 30-10-17

Fantastic listening

Great! Totally gripping. Great story line had me guessing all the way with a great twist at the end.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Bexdvm on 25-07-17

Another chilling novel

A suspenseful take with many twists and turns. There is investigation of horrific murders of young women found in town construction sites.
Lottie has just returned to work and her family is still dealing with the post traumatic stress from book one. One character Andre is a young man from Kosovo who witnessed and experienced firsthand unimaginable war crimes. He keeps finding the bodies of women who were stolen for the sex trade. The victims also had a kidney surgically removed presumably to be sold on the black market for organ transplants.
We learn more about her husband Adam who was involved in peace keeping missions in Kosovo before he died of cancer. And we experience some of the heartache her children are having after the events of book one.
Boyd's not yet ex Jackie has returned to town with her surly criminal boyfriend. It's complicated...and the narrator is amazing.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By green ice cream garden on 22-11-17

Quickly becoming a fave series

First the negative. The narrator is SLOW, but on 1.25 works great. Also, I'm not sure how tired I am with cases (not just in this series but in others) involving the lead's family/friend/lover but I'm close to being over it. Why can't a lead just have family/friends/lovers that just exist and not be haunted by the plot line.

That said I really like Lottie Parker and her gang. It's filled with suspense, complicated relationships, police procedural, and action - I say it's a perfect mix. I can't wait to read the next one.

Read more Hide me

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews