The Stolen Girls : Detective Lottie Parker

  • by Patricia Gibney
  • Narrated by Michele Moran
  • Series: Detective Lottie Parker
  • 12 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. "Help me," she said to Lottie. "Please help me."
One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend.
Could this be the same girl?
When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.
Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim?
The Stolen Girls is a gripping thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A fabulously intricate story, and great narration

Loved the first book, adored the second. Ms Gibney is proper good at this story weaving malarkey. Great characters with depth and flaws. Plenty of 'he's behind you' pantomime type moments to keep you shouting randomly in the street with your headphones on. Also thank you for a wonderful performance Ms Moran. Could listen to you read the phone book!
Read full review

- Sam Hall

yet another griping addictive story

a well told story with lots of twists and turns. I would highly recommend it.
Read full review

-

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2017
  • Publisher: Bookouture