The Taste of Wormwood : Eisenmenger-Flemming Forensic Mysteries

  • by Keith McCarthy
  • Narrated by Seán Barrett
  • Series: Eisenmenger-Flemming Forensic Mysteries
  • 8 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Arthur Meadows has just returned home in his HGV from a long trip to southwest Europe, supposedly bringing back a consignment of cloth, yet is actually bringing back something far more deadly. Meanwhile, a young Asian couple are murdered in their small house in the middle of Gloucester, the killings done with ruthless efficiency. Beverley Wharton, now Chief Inspector, does not relish the investigation of the murders because she does not get on with her new sergeant, and because the pathologist Charles Sydenham would not have been her first choice. That honour would have gone to John Eisenmenger, but he has own problems trying to work out why Arthur Meadows has died so unexpectedly.…


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I opted for this book because of the narrator, Sean Barrett. I was not disappointed. Strong, believable characters and a plot that holds many surprises with sub plots going on in the background. I will definitely look out for the next one in the series.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Pace & Punch

This is well-written with some witty one-liners. It kept my attention throughout. It lacked character development, I thought. I didn't have any understanding of or empathy for the investigators. I will listen to other books by this author but won't be waiting with bated breath for his next book to come out.
Read full review

- Anne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-01-2013
  • Publisher: Isis Publishing Ltd