The Testimony of the Hanged Man : Inspector Ben Ross Mysteries

  • by Ann Granger
  • Narrated by Laurence Kennedy, Maggie Mash
  • Series: Inspector Ben Ross Mysteries
  • 9 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Victorian London is brought vividly to life in Ann Granger's fifth historical crime novel to feature Scotland Yard's Inspector Ben Ross and his wife, Lizzie.
A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true?
When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose, he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over 17 years ago is so utterly believeable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true. It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A jolly good read

What did you like most about The Testimony of the Hanged Man?

Completely different to the recent books I have been listening to as it is set in Victoria England. I have all the Lizzie Martin-Ross books, and love them all, can't wait for the next one to appear.

What did you like best about this story?

Trying to work out who the perpetrator of the crime was, and finding I was correct.

Have you listened to any of Laurence Kennedy and Maggie Mash ’s other performances? How does this one compare?

Yes, as I have all the other books in the series. This one was up to their usual high standard.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, but unfortunately one does have to sleep!

Any additional comments?

Waiting in high anticipation for the next in the series, also any other of novels written by Ann Granger that I don't already have on either audio or as an ebook.

Read full review

- Mrs. Rm Walters

Not as good as previous books

I was really looking forward to listening to this book but was a little disappointed by how the story progressed and ended. but it wont put me off the next book in series.
Read full review

- olivia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-07-2014
  • Publisher: Headline Digital