The Trapped Girl : Tracy Crosswhite

  • by Robert Dugoni
  • Narrated by Emily Sutton-Smith
  • Series: Tracy Crosswhite
  • 11 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When a woman's body is discovered submerged in a crab pot in the chilly waters of Puget Sound, Detective Tracy Crosswhite finds herself with a tough case to untangle. Before they can identify the killer, Tracy and her colleagues on the Seattle PD's Violent Crimes Section must figure out who the victim is. Her autopsy, however, reveals she may have gone to great lengths to conceal her identity. So who was she running from?
After evidence surfaces that their Jane Doe may be a woman who suspiciously disappeared months earlier, Tracy is once again haunted by the memory of her sister's unsolved murder. Dredging up details from the woman's past leads to conflicting clues that only seem to muddy the investigation. As Tracy begins to uncover a twisted tale of brutal betrayal and desperate greed, she'll find herself risking everything to confront a killer who won't go down without a deadly fight. Once again, New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni delivers a taut, riveting thriller in the fourth installment of his acclaimed Tracy Crosswhite series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Dugoni never disappoints

I’ve read everything by this author and although I prefer his Sloane series I still enjoy Crosswhite. A good twisting plot that I thought I’d solved! Heh! No! There was yet another twist!
Read full review

- S. Rifflart

Latest development

I have just finished the latest instalment in the Tracy Crosswhite series and really enjoyed it. I like getting snippets of the home lives of the supporting characters in the book, as well as the development of Detective Crosswhites. The story was full of twists and turns and I definitely did not see who the killer was until it was revealed. Narrator excellent fit for the book. I’m off to download the next in the series,
Read full review

- Mrs. A. Francom

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-01-2017
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio