Summary

Getting inside the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart....
Alice Quentin faces her most terrifying challenge yet in this chilling novel, perfect for fans of Nicci French.
The girl was lying on the steps of the Foundling Museum, dressed all in white.
Four girls have disappeared in North London. Three are already dead. Britain's most prolific child killer, Louis Kinsella, has been locked up in Northwood high-security hospital for over a decade. Now more innocents are being slaughtered, and they all have a connection to his earlier crimes.
Psychologist Alice Quentin is doing research at Northwood. She was hoping for a break from her hectic London life, but she'll do anything to help save a child - even if it means forming a relationship with a charismatic, ruthless murderer. But Kinsella is slow to give away his secrets, and time is running out for the latest kidnap victim, who is simply trying to survive....
©2014 Kate Rhodes (P)2014 Oakhill Publishing
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Mandy Dockery on 05-01-17

Not so much

The book is well written and entertaining with a good story line. However at times I was lidterning to silence of the lambs! Please don't let me put you off but not a book I would listen to again and will return.

Read more Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Lynne F on 15-08-16

Becoming predictable.

I really enjoyed the first book in the series, I quite liked the second book - but by the third book I could predict what would happen because it seems that Kate has only one main story line for her lead character. I won't lay out the details here because I would hate to spoil the book for someone who hasn't read the others, but the author may consider that it doesn't always need to be the same person who makes the same mistakes in their personal lives and who makes foolhardy decisions that end up with the same person fighting for their lives in every story! There are other ways to weave suspense and action into a book.

Read more Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Cougar on 14-08-16

silence of the lambs

which came first, the silence of the lambs or winter foundling? They are mirror images

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews