The Wrong Shape

  • by G. K. Chesterton
  • Narrated by David Timson
  • 0 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a story from the The Innocence of Father Brown - Volume 2 collection.
Here are the six final stories from The Innocence of Father Brown relating the crime-solving adventures of a rather unconventional detective. Having accumulated wisdom and empathy from years of listening to the dark confessions of his parishioners, in a flash Father Brown is able to solve mysteries that confound all others. Here is an eccentric and loveable character that will appeal to fans of the legendary sleuth Sherlock Holmes. The stories are engagingly read by David Timson: "The Wrong Shape", "The Sins of Prince Saradine", "The Hammer of God", "The Eye of Apollo", "The Sign of the Broken Sword", and "The Three Tools of Death".


Audible Editor Reviews

Excerpted from the audiobook production, The Innocence of Father Brown, Vol. 2, this performance of G.K. Chesterton’s The Wrong Shape spiritedly captures the Victorian sensibility inherent in tales of the short, unprepossessing Catholic priest with a nose for turning up at the scene of the crime, and the wit to unravel the mystery of the criminal and caper. BBC radio drama stalwart and award-winning audiobook director David Timson is animated in exploring how the death of a famous writer is caused by a love for his wife, which was not the writer’s.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2013
  • Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks