Tick Tock : Michael Bennett

  • by James Patterson
  • Narrated by Scott Sowers, Bobby Cannavale
  • Series: Michael Bennett
  • 7 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York City’s number-one detective, Michael Bennett, has a huge problem: someone is recreating the crimes of infamous killers from New York’s history. The city has never been more terrified.
A rash of horrifying crimes tears through the city, throwing it into complete chaos and terrorising everyone living there. Immediately, it becomes clear that they are not the work of an amateur, but of a calculating, efficient, and deadly mastermind.
The city calls on Detective Michael Bennett, pulling him away from a seaside retreat with his 10 adopted children, his grandfather, and their beloved nanny, Mary Catherine. Not only does it tear apart their first vacation since Michael’s wife, Maeve, died – it leaves the entire family open to attack.
Bennett enlists the help of a former colleague, FBI Agent Emily Parker. As his affection for Emily grows into something stronger, his relationship with Mary Catherine takes an unexpected turn. All too soon, another appalling crime leads Bennett to a shocking discovery that exposes the killer's pattern and the earth-shattering enormity of his plan.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great Michael Bennett installment

What did you like most about Tick Tock?

The development of characters, especially finding out more about the Bennett family background, the reasoning of the killer, and the FBI agent.

What other book might you compare Tick Tock to, and why?

As good as the other installments of the Michael Bennett series. Story variations throughout the books help to keep interest.

Have you listened to any of Bobby Cannavale and Scott Sowers ’s other performances? How does this one compare?

Good as ever, continues the good performances throughout the Michael Bennett series.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Maybe not one sitting, but short chapters enable easy pick-up-and-leave listening.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Another un-putdownable book

Another fab book I didn't want to stop listening to. I needed to know it all and yet now it's finished I'm lost!!
Read full review

- Samantha Owen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-01-2011
  • Publisher: Random House Audiobooks