To the Power of Three

  • by Laura Lippman
  • Narrated by Alexandra O'Karma
  • 14 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There are excellent reasons why New York Times best-selling author Laura Lippman has won the Edgar®, Agatha, Anthony, Nero Wolfe, and every other major award the mystery genre has to offer. To the Power of Three is just one of those reasons. Lippman's brilliant and disturbing tale of three inseparable high school girlfriends in an affluent Baltimore suburb who share dark secrets literally until death, To the Power of Three is this "writing powerhouse" (USA Today), who has "exploded the boundaries of the mystery genre to become one of the most significant social realists of our time" (Madison Smartt Bell) operating at the very top of her game. Not merely crime fiction, but fiction that gets to the deep psychological, emotional, and human roots of a terrible crime, Lippman's novel is one that will not be easily forgotten - a must-listen for fans of Kate Atkinson, Tana French, Jodi Picoult, and Harlan Coben.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story ruined by appalling narration

What would have made To the Power of Three better?

A good narrator.


What other book might you compare To the Power of Three to, and why?

I can't think of any off hand but it is an excellent story that I wish I'd waited to read rather than listen to.


Would you be willing to try another one of Alexandra O'Karma’s performances?

I would rather chew off my right arm.


What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Anger and depression because of the narration. Disappointment that an excellent story was spoiled by such dreadful narration.


Any additional comments?

This actress should not be narrating audiobooks. Perhaps she's good on stage or on screen but her pace of narration, the odd tone and the depressing and soporific effect of her voice, completely destroyed any pleasure I might have taken in listening to this story.

Read full review

- Melissa

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-07-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio