Tuesday's Gone : Frieda Klein

  • by Nicci French
  • Narrated by Beth Chalmers
  • Series: Frieda Klein
  • 12 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nicci French, the best-selling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You, returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with top-ten best seller Blue Monday. Fans of Peter James' Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson's DCI Banks series will love the central character, psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on a grisly and seemingly unsolvable crime.
For Frieda the days get longer, the cases darker.... She thought she was done with the police. But once more DCI Karlsson is knocking at her door. A man's decomposed body has been found in the flat of Michelle Doyce, a woman trapped in a world of strange mental disorder. The police don't know who it is, how he got there, or what happened - and Michelle can't tell them. But Karlsson hopes Frieda can get access to the truths buried beneath her confusion. Painstakingly, Frieda uncovers a possible identity for the corpse: Robert Poole, a jack of all trades and master conman. But the deeper Frieda and Karlsson dig into Poole's past, the more of his victims they encounter - and the more motives they find for murder.
Meanwhile, violent ghosts from Frieda's own past are returning to threaten her. Unable to discover quite who is telling the truth and who is lying, they know they are getting closer to a killer. But whoever murdered Poole is determined to stay free - and anyone that gets too close will meet the same fate.
A gritty heroine, a gruesome crime, and a terrifying hunt for a psychotic killer, Tuesday's Gone is not to be missed by fans of psychological thrillers.
Nicci French is the pseudonym for Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. The couple live in Suffolk and have written 12 other best-selling novels, including Beneath the Skin and Blue Monday, the first thrilling instalment in the Frieda Klein series.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Painful and boring

The worst book I've downloaded, slow and far fetched... Have you ever heard of a mental Heath specialist who gets a call and goes immediately to help a stranger evn though he didn't want to? No, me either.... I'm giving up, just can't finish it. This is a first... I adore my books and usually choose wisely
Read full review

- jacks247

Grisly but enjoyable

A well-read book that is up to the standard that you expect from this duo. I presume the series format of the books has been chosen to allow them to develop characters more deeply than is possible in a one-off. I made the mistake of listening to this without having first read 'Blue Monday' (searched for it as an audio book, but it doesn't seem to be available - a bit odd!). With some series this doesn't matter too much, but you really do need to read these in correct order, or far too much is given away to make the earlier book enjoyable if you read it later. That aside, I enjoyed the story and the reading, and look forward to Wednesday!
Read full review

- Jill

Book Details

  • Release Date: 19-07-2012
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd