Summary

A heart-pounding psychological thriller for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard.
My husband's lover. They said her death was a tragic accident. And I believed them...until now.
Carmen is happily married to Tom, a successful London lawyer and divorcé with three children. She is content to absorb the stresses of being a stepmother to teenagers and the stain of 'second wife'. She knows she'll always live in the shadow of another woman - not Tom's first wife, Laura, who is resolutely polite and determinedly respectable, but the lover who ended his first marriage: Zena.
Zena, who was shockingly beautiful. Zena, who drowned swimming late one night.
But Carmen can overlook her husband's dead mistress...until she starts to suspect that he might have been the person who killed her.
©2016 Elizabeth Heathcote (P)2016 WF Howes Ltd
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Emma on 07-09-16

Good narration. Predictable ending.

I enjoyed the narration but the story line and ending was a little bit predictable.

Read more Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Ann D on 17-11-16

Not terrible, but not good.

Any additional comments?

The narration is extremely good and I think that kept me going as far as chapter 17. The characters are not developed enough for me to really believe them. Carman, just about, but certainly not any others. I was bored at times, but ploughed-on. Then the decision taken by the central character in chapter 17 seemed so unlikely that I threw in the towel. I will now return it.

Read more Hide me

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

See all reviews